A Few Words About NaNoWriMo

Trying to explain National Novel Writing Month to someone who doesn’t write is a lot  like trying to explain color to a blind person.

I’ve come to that conclusion the end of this week. I took eight days of vacation away from my factory job for the express purpose of working on NaNo. So When I get to back to work from my escape (also known as “time off for good behavior”), many of my coworkers asked me where I went. I replied that I stayed home.

Then they invariably ask me what I did. This is the point where I cringe.

I tell them I wrote and it’s why I took vacation. I usually get a look something like this:

What

You’re writing like a book? And you want to do this?

This is why I need to develop more friendships with writers. 🙂

But today is the first day that I feel like I am on the down hill portion of NaNoWriMo. Now I have keep vigilent so I keep on task and finish.

 

 

Leave a Reply

