Day 10 NaNoWriMo 15

Some days you just can’t seem to write and some days things just seem to fall into place. Today was neither of those.

I’m writing a steampunk novel that I’m trying to write a little more technical in it’s approach. I’m at a place in my novel where a steam driven airship has been sabotaged and the protagonist and friends are trying to unravel the mystery surrounding the crash and why the airship was targeted in the first place.

The upshot is I spent a lot of time today, (And I do mean a lot of time) paging through my research finding a suitable type of boiler and a means of destroying it. Not such an easy task as one might think. 😉

20151110_221321

Yeah, this is most of the research that I’ve printed for this novel.

So paging through my printed articles and looking on the interwebs took a lot longer than I would have hoped, long story, short.

In the midst of all of that tomfoolery that i thought was wasted time of paging through clipped together printed pages and numerous browser tabs, I realized that this is one of the best things about writing the fiction I’m writing; creating an aura of suspension of disbelief.

It’s the challenge that really must be embraced to make writing enjoyable.

I nearly had forgotten that.

Words today: 1812

Total words: 19,215

One thought on “Day 10 NaNoWriMo 15

  1. Almost at 20k! And hey, you almost hit 2k today, so nothing to sneeze at 🙂

    I am very impressed/amused by your wall of research. That’s awesome. I don’t think I’ve ever had such a pile, although I do have an entire shelf and a half of mythology books to help me write Paradisa.

Leave a Reply

