Day 5 NaNoWriMo 2015

It’s day five of NaNo and I can say that I am officially 20% finished with my word count goal.

Noticed that I said word count goal and not finishing the novel. It seems that tthis project has taken on a life of its own and I will most likely crash through the 50,000 word barrier,

But I think that that is the fun of writing a fast draft; one never knows where the road leads.

And speaking of unexpected twists, unexpected even for the author;  I’ve written in a new character. A woman airship captain named E. (Elizabeth) Esher. This character is going to be fun for me to develop, for sure.

I have plans for tomorrow after work so I am not sure how much in the way of writing that I will get done but I will make a point of doing at least a little.

Word count for the day:2193

Word count for NaNo: 10,281

2 thoughts on “Day 5 NaNoWriMo 2015

Leave a Reply

